We are the salt of the Salt of the Earth

“You are the salt of the earth, but if salt has lost its taste, how shall its saltiness be restored? It is no longer good for anything except to be thrown out and trampled under people’s feet” Matthew 5 vs13

As Christian, we are meant to be the salt of the earth, hence a blessing to all. I only just realised this. I am meant to be a blessing to my family, neighbourhood,community, country and the world.

This is a tough assignment or identity to be however with the help of the Holy spirit guiding me and you, God willing we will be transformed to this.

Being a blessing means we must  endeavour to help,love,care,provide, sacrifice,and make life pleasant for everyone we come in contact with. Because we are a part of a group, we must make life pleasant.

Saying this is easy but living it is tough. The holy spirit  has already brought to my memory of how I have been difficult in the office  and also to some of my family members. I repent and pray that my mind is fixated on being the salt of the earth so as not to please the  flesh that loves strife.

I look forward to the silent rebuke of the Holy spirit, when I choose to be  difficult and intransigent.

I ask for grace to be the “Salt of the earth”

I ask for the wisdom to be humble to listen to your quite voice of reason,st

Jesus, help us to renew our minds daily.

Leave a comment